Academic Counselors


    Mario Wash

  • Mario Wash

    Assistant Director, EOP

    Bridge First Year Experience Program Coordinator
    mwash@ucsc.edu
    (831) 459-4389
    Location: ARCenter - EOP Office


  • Lesly Sanchez

  • Lesly Sanchez

    Academic Counselor

    Undocumented Student Services Counselor
    lemasanc@ucscedu
    (831) 459-2018
    Location: ARCenter - EOP Office


  • Thomas Logwood

  • Thomas Logwood

    Academic Counselor

    Black Men’s Initiative (BMI) Coordinator
    tlogwood@ucsc.edu
    (831) 459-8037
    Location: ARCenter - EOP Office
    Oakes/Rachel Carson College Liaison


  • Gabby Preciado

  • Gabby Preciado

    Academic Counselor

    Crossing the Finish Line (CFL) Program Coordinator
    glprecia@ucsc.edu
    (831) 459-2539
    Location: Science Hill - Jack Baskin 141
    Merrill College Liaison


  • Wassila George

  • Wassila George

    Academic Counselor

    Pre-Graduate Programs Coordinator
    wageorge@ucsc.edu
    (831) 459-5472
    Location: ARCenter - EOP Office
    Cowell/Stevenson College Liaison


  • Aracely Aceves Lozano

  • Aracely Aceves Lozano

    Academic Counselor

    Peer Advisor Leaders (PALs) Coordinator
    aaceves5@ucsc.edu
    (831) 459-5471
    Location: ARCenter - EOP Office
    College Nine/Ten Liaison


  • Shannel Joseph

  • Shannel Joseph

    Academic Counselor

    EOP Wellness Program Coordinator
    PCDP Mentor/Internship Program Coordinator
    stjoseph@ucsc.edu
    (831) 459-2706
    Location: ARCenter - EOP Office
    Kresge College Liaison


  • Aaron Jones

  • Aaron Jones

    Associate Director for Black Student Success

    ajones10@ucsc.edu
    (831) 459-2898
    Location: Bay Tree Building - Career Center
    Porter College Liaison